Best Lawyers names 18 practice area's "Lawyer of the Year" in 2013
18 Foulston Siefkin LLP attorneys have been named a 2013 Lawyer of the Year in their practice areas by Best Lawyers. Attorneys are selected based on peer-review and have received particularly high ratings in surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is regarded as an outstanding honor.

James Armstrong, Wichita Bet-the-Company Litigation
Vaughn Burkholder, Kansas City-KS Employment Law- Management
Charles Efflandt, Wichita Litigation - Environmental
Jack Focht, Wichita Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Jay Fowler, Wichita Litigation - Trusts & Estates
Jim Goering, Wichita Energy Law
Douglas Hanisch, Wichita Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Wyatt Hoch, Wichita Litigation - Construction
Scott Nehrbass, Kansas City-KS Litigation- Intellectual Property
James Oliver, Kansas City-KS Appellate Practice
Scott Palecki, Wichita Health Care Law
Larry Rapp, Wichita Corporate Law
Jay Rector, Wichita Litigation - Labor & Employment
Harvey Sorensen, Wichita Tax Law
Douglas Stanley, Wichita Employment Law - Management
David Traster, Wichita Environmental Law
Charles Woodin, Wichita Mining Law
Wyatt Wright, Kansas City-KS Litigation- Labor & Employment

Foulston Siefkin LLP, is Kansas’ largest law firm, providing a full range of practice areas that cover the spectrum of the legal profession, including civil and complex litigation, business matters, employment and labor and health care. For more information, please contact Matt Knoblauch, Chief Marketing Officer, at (316) 291-9789,, or refer to the Foulston Siefkin web site at