52 Attorneys Selected to 2015 Super Lawyers and Rising Stars Lists

Foulston Siefkin attorneys are regularly selected Super Lawyers and Rising Stars by Super Lawyers, a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. In 2015, 44 attorneys were selected to Super Lawyers, and 8 were named Rising Stars.

The 44 Foulston Siefkin attorneys named Super Lawyers are Stanley Andeel, James Armstrong, Gary Ayers, Vaughn Burkholder, Boyd Byers, Wendell “Bud” Cowan, Toby Crouse, Terry Cupps, Holly Dyer, Charles Efflandt, Jack Focht, Jay Fowler, Jim Goering, Douglas Hanisch, Charles “Dick” Hay, Wyatt Hoch, Chris Hurst, Jeffrey Hurt, Jeffery Jordan, Stephen Kerwick, Amy Lemley, Marta Fisher Linenberger, Scott Nehrbass, Andrew Nolan, James Oliver, Tim O’Sullivan, Scott Palecki, James Rankin, Jay Rector, David Rogers, Tony Rupp, Harvey Sorensen, Kyle Steadman, Mikel Stout, Todd Tedesco, Tom Theis, Trisha Thelen, David Traster, William Trenkle, Darrell Warta, Stewart Weaver, Craig West, Bill Wood, and Charles Woodin.

Four attorneys – Stanley Andeel, Gary Ayers, Terry Cupps, and Darrell Warta – are being recognized as Super Lawyers for the tenth year.

The eight attorneys achieving Rising Star status are Brooke Bennett Aziere, Daniel Buller, Tara Eberline, Gordon Kirsten, Jason Lacey, Bill Matthews, Michael Norton, and Matthew Stromberg. To be eligible for inclusion in Rising Stars, a candidate must be either 40 years old or younger or in practice for 10 years or less.

This list is published annually in Super Lawyers Magazine. For more information about Super Lawyers and this recognition, visit

Foulston Siefkin LLP is the largest law firm in Kansas with more than 90 attorneys, and offices in Wichita, Kansas City, and Topeka.